Christmas Gathering – my side


Yesterday, I had my side of the family over for Christmas dinner.  Everyone brought a dish and everything was SO good!  I made two pecan pies and Greg cooked a turkey on the grill.  I decorated each place setting with an ornament that I felt best suited what they liked (for example, my little sister LOVES shoes as much as I do, so I bought a shoe ornament for her!).  Nora, the oldest sister, made chocolate chip cookies for all of us as a gift and they are THE best!  I didn’t take a pic as I dug in to them as soon as I opened them!!

 

This one is for Greg!  Couldn’t find a Kubota tractor, which is what he has, but this will work!

Leave a Reply

