New additions to my boot family


I LOVE anything leopard print (I even have some leopard print jeans!) and have been looking around for some leopard print boots, but I didn’t want the print to only be on the foot part (or the vamp as that is known).  I wanted the print to show when I wear my jeans.  I did a lot of research on the internet and have gone to several western wear  stores to find just what I was looking for and I did – on the internet through Shepler’s.  These are Nocona snip toe boots.  The reviews were great and so was the price.  I ordered these on Monday, May 28 and received on Thursday, May 31.  Now, that is service!  I can’t wait to wear them (which will be soon!).

Well, BEFORE I ordered the boots, I wanted to make sure that I liked the way Nocona boots fit as I don’t have any in that brand.  I went to our local western wear store in College Station (Cavendar’s) and tried on a pair and the fit was good.  While there I wanted to look at all black boots as I don’t have any that are totally black.  I saw SEVERAL that I liked but had no intentions of buying any – until I saw these:

They were screaming “these boots are made for Tracy”, so I HAD to have them.  These are by Corral and are POINTED toe ( I have one other pair of pointed toe boots – roach killers as Greg calls them).  The hearts are pink, bronze and black crystals although hard to tell in the picture.  Yes, those are wine bottles in these boots.  They help to keep the boot sturdy when not in the box.

So these two make numbers 8 & 9 in my boot family.  I already have in mind what #10 will be, but they may have to wait until next year.  Seems I buy two pairs a year and I am at my limit this year (unless I see #10!).

Leave a Reply

