Time for outside work


It is such a nice day today, I decided to get outside and do some fall weeding and pruning back of plants.  I was trimming back the Purple Fountain Grass and Buddy decided to have some fun as well.  Can you spot Buddy in the wheelbarrow?

Then I wanted to scale back on what I think are some kind of day lillies.  These things are invasive and multiply!  After digging up some, I decided I wanted them ALL gone.  This is a job.  These things have roots to China!  I finally got a few groups of them dug up but still have more.  I decided to give my back a rest for the day.  Ibuprofen and I are going to go rest for the day!

One thought on “Time for outside work

Leave a Reply

