Valentine’s 2013


Happy Valentine’s!!  Hope everyone had a good one, I know I did.  Every year, I love to make something special for Greg and this year I asked him what he wanted for dinner and he said stuffed peppers.  We haven’t had those in a while.  Since he is not so big on chocolate I wanted to make a dessert that he would enjoy so I made mini lemon pies.  I used real lemon juice and lemon zest and even though I thought I added enough sugar to cut down on the pucker power, they were still pretty puckery!  Along with the stuffed peppers, I seasoned some mushrooms, asparagus, yellow squash and purple onion with season salt, fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder and olive oil and baked in the oven.  I am now officially as stuffed as those peppers!!

This was my Valentine gift along with a beautiful card
This was my Valentine gift along with a beautiful card

 

Setting the table
Setting the table

 

 

Gotta have candles!
Gotta have candles!

 

 

Before the food!
Before the food!

 

Our dinner
Our dinner

 

 

Last but not least - dessert!  With homemade whipped cream!
Last but not least – dessert! With homemade whipped cream!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

