Hurry up, I’m hungry!


I think that is what Remi says every day, all day!  Anyway, my typical day around 5:00 each evening is to feed Tabitha (the indoor cat) first and then Abby and Buddy who get fed in our metal building.  Buddy is usually waiting in the driveway or yard waiting for that moment and then runs across the yard and Remi running after him.  A lot of times, Remi actually looks like Tigger, bouncing around Buddy as they are running to the building and Remi wanting Buddy to play.  Buddy just looks at her as if to say,  “get outta my way, I’m hungry!”     Then I will come back and feed Remi and Bear.  Unfortunately, I have to tie up Remi as if I don’t, the minute Bear looks away from her food, she is like a vulture swooping in to get it!  Bear won’t growl at her either so this is just the easiest way.  Of course, Remi normally stays tied up for about 30 minutes as Bear is a very slow eater!

I'm waiting!
I’m waiting!
Abby waiting
Abby waiting

 

Usually, a little spat before I put the food in the bowl
Usually, a little spat before I put the food in the bowl
Bear says I'm ready too!
Bear says I’m ready too!

 

She is always ready for food!
She is always ready for food!
2 thoughts on “Hurry up, I’m hungry!

Leave a Reply

