The yard gets a haircut!


The first mowing of the season!  The dandelions were getting really tall and there was an abundance of them, so they had to go!  First, I weedeated, as I normally do.  Funny story on the weedeater.  I put the battery in the weedeater, and then had the extension cord and was looking for where to plug that in to the weedeater – DUH!!!!  You don’t need to plug it in it is battery operated !!  For years, I used an electric weedeater until I wore it out and last year decided to buy a battery operated one.  Honestly, I prefer an electric kind even though I have to have a LONG extension cord as for one, they are more powerful (the battery only lasts about 15-20 minutes and mine is a 20V), and another, there is a button you have to push in and keep in while holding down on the operating switch for the weedeater to work, which makes my fingers hurt.  But I will use this one until it wears out (I may have to help it along 😉  ).  I think beer thirty is calling me!!

Front yard
Front yard
Front side yard
Front side yard
Side yard
Side yard
Back yard
Back yard
4 thoughts on “The yard gets a haircut!

  1. I live out in the county and we have had quite a bit of rain lately, so yards are still squishy. I know people are itching to get out and mow, but I know the lake and golf courses are full. It’s 65 and so nice out, I’m looking forward to more nice days like this.

Leave a Reply

