Out and About


I have decided that I am going to carry my camera around with me every time I go outside as I normally come across a Kodak moment and then, miss it because I don’t have the camera.  So today when I was coming back to house from doing something outside, I noticed Buddy laying on the hot tub as it he were guarding it.  Then I went riding around in our Polaris Ranger and came across our neighbor’s cows.  They have a new calf which I believe may have been born last weekend.  This is one of the prettiest calves I think I have ever seen (well, besides the calf in City Slickers – Norman, which I fell in love with and after that wanted one just like him!).  I was out by the barn looking at our cows and of course Remi has to be there with me and then Buddy walked up.  Normally where Remi and I go, Buddy will come along as well when we are out and about outside.

The "Guard"
The “Guard”

 

Momma and new calf
Momma and new calf

 

See, I pretty!
See, I pretty!
Catch me if you can!
Catch me if you can!
No ifs, ands or "butts"
No ifs, ands or “butts”

 

Awwwwwwww
Awwwwwwww
3 thoughts on “Out and About

  1. Instead of banishing the cruddy little Nikon to the drawer, I stuck it in my purse. We shall see if I remember it is in there when those unexpected moments occur. And Norman made that movie for me, I thought he was the sweetest thing!

    1. I want to get a better camera that has a faster shutter speed so I don’t have to wait for the camera to “reset” so to speak. I am really liking taking photos!

Leave a Reply

