Got Milk??


No, this isn’t milk!  I was browsing the internet a few weeks ago looking for a drink that had either Hazelnut, Creme de Cocoa or Cherry Vodka in it, but not all in the same drink. You see, I gave up a couple of my favorite alcoholic beverages for Lent, one that I call my Chocolate Cherry Drink.  It consists of Hazelnut liqueur, Creme de Cocoa, Cherry Vodka and cherry soda.  Occasionally Greg will add just a little cream and it tastes like a chocolate covered cherry – can you say YUMMO!  Well, I came across a few recipes on the internet and decided to give this one a try.  It is called a Friar Tuck.  Three ingredients so easy peasy for me to make – Hazelnut liqueur, Creme de Cocoa and 2% milk – YUMMO!!

4-15-13 Friar Tuck

Leave a Reply

