Mud Daubers


The Mud Daubers have been horrible this year!  They have built nests everywhere.  Greg got the ladder for me the other day and there were even a couple on there!  There were a bunch on the front porch along the eaves so I started knocking them down.  Some, I sprayed with water to soften them up so I wouldn’t scrape off the paint.  Both Remi and Roscoe had to help of course, by chasing the nests that I had thrown on the ground and even chewing on them (ICK!!) But, my mission has been accomplished!  All are gone, unless there are some that are hidden that I didn’t see, which is entirely possible.  Those buggers need to get out of town!

Mud Daubers be gone!
Mud Daubers be gone!

 

Nests
Nests

 

2 thoughts on “Mud Daubers

Leave a Reply

