Dog Gone Good!


Greg bought a new charcoal grill the other day and this one is a doozie.  I call it R2D2 as that is what it looks like!  It is insulated, similar to The Big Green Egg grill.  Today, he cooked a pork loin, some ground deer and beef ribs, which in the past, I have not been that fond of because they (the beef ribs) didn’t taste that good to me.  Well, I was very pleasantly surprised that these ribs were SO good, but I shouldn’t have been, as Greg, in my eyes is a Master Griller!  He knows how to season the meat just right and cook it to perfection.  The dogs enjoyed the rib bones afterwards (yes, I know some of you will beat me up for giving our dogs bones, but we have never had any issues with this in the past and they so enjoy them!).

"R2D2"
“R2D2”

DSC02736

MEAT!
MEAT!

 

YUMMO!
YUMMO!

DSC02739

I sit pretty for my bone
I sit pretty for my bone

 

Too anxious to sit!
Too anxious to sit!
Yum, yum, yum, yum,yum....
Yum, yum, yum, yum,yum….

 

DSC02744

 

Took me about 5 minutes to devour this bone!
Took me about 5 minutes to devour this bone!
One thought on “Dog Gone Good!

Leave a Reply

