Hummers!!


Earlier this week, I noticed we had three hummingbirds at our feeder.  For the past few years we have only had a couple.  Greg said maybe they are starting to migrate.  Well yesterday I looked out the window and noticed about 7-8!  I put up another feeder last night and made more food this morning as the original feeder is getting low.  These guys are actually playing nice too, with only two hummers they fight over the feeder.  I love my hummers (they are hard to photograph when you don’t have a high speed camera!).

DSC02810

DSC02811

2 thoughts on “Hummers!!

    1. One year, I think we had three feeders and about 30 birds! After that year, only two for the longest. These are my favorite birds and I love to watch them!

Leave a Reply

