Are You Freakin’ Kidding Me??


NOTE – THE MYSTERY IS SOLVED!!  

Greg forgot to call me and let me know a friend of ours found the feed on the road and put it in our driveway.  Still, Remi and Roscoe must have found it and tried to tear open the bag.  At least that crazy dog didn’t haul it from the neighbors (although she has gotten a 50 pound bag of fish food and drug it out of our barn!).

Walked down to the mailbox to check the mail and we have a front gate that stays closed until I get the mail in the afternoons.  I noticed something outside the gate and thought the mail person had a box and just left it on the side of the drive.  Good Lord!  It was a 50 pound bag of cattle cubes!!  It was not in the road or on the side of the road, but in our entryway on the side of the drive.  I am thinking, Remi the Klepto did NOT go down to the neighbors and drag this 50 pound bag this far!  The ONLY other explanation is I heard a truck with a trailer going down the road (the trailer must have been empty as it was loud and our road is not paved), and maybe they were carrying feed and one fell off??  I did see Roscoe going to the front earlier and could have have possibly drug it where it was.  I don’t know, but I think some dogs are going to be staying in the “bad corner” aka their pen for a while!  It is in the back of my car as I KNEW Remi would be down there eating it till she got sick!

DSC03211

Leave a Reply

