Our Valentine’s


Every year, rather than battle the crowds in restaurants, I make a nice dinner for Valentine’s.  I really do like to come up with something special and different that I probably wouldn’t make any other time (unless it is a really good recipe like this one is).  I found this Paula Deen recipe a few years ago called Spicy Shrimp Pasta.  It is devine!  I also made a slaw from store bought slaw mix but I made my own dressing using mayo, mustard, honey, salt, pepper, garlic powder, red pepper flakes and a little milk.  I will definitely make that again.  Then for dessert it was Red Velvet cake with the new Hershey’s chocolate spread with almonds and homemade whipped cream.  My sweetie got me one of my favorite scents of candles – orange and vanilla.  Smells like a Creamcycle!

Preparing the table
Preparing the table

DSC03213

DSC03214

 

DSC03215

 

DSC03212

 

YUMMY!
YUMMY!
Leave a Reply

