My DIY Project This Weekend


I am changing colors in our bedroom as I am just plain tired of what is in there now – dark reds and gold/browns.  Our new colors are going to be taupe and aqua!  I ordered a taupe chenille bedspread a while back and haven’t put it on the bed yet.  This past week I got material to reupholster the bench at the end of the bed and my vanity chair.  I am very pleased with the way they came out.  This is not my first time to reupholster something, I have done a couch, rocking chair and other home items in the past  I used the right side for the bench and then the “wrong” side for the chair.  I liked both sides so wanted to be different (not that it matters to anyone but me).  I have been looking for new towels, rugs and curtains for the bathroom but nothing yet has screamed “take me home!”  In my opinion, the hard part is done.

DSC03365

DSC03364

DSC03367

DSC03366

One thought on “My DIY Project This Weekend

Leave a Reply

