Okra and Eggs


NOTE and UPDATE!  First you saute the okra a little to get it softer and then add the eggs to scramble WITH the okra.  SOOOO good!!

 

Sounds like a Dr. Suess book huh, but it isn’t.  The first time my hubby mentioned making okra and eggs, I thought – YUK!  I love okra and scrambled eggs, but NOT mixed together!  After I tried it, I couldn’t get enough of it.  Our okra is coming in so my first thought was to make okra and scrambled eggs for dinner tonight.  Also had toasted Sourdough bread and ham – yummy!!!!!!

Okra and eggs

2 thoughts on “Okra and Eggs

    1. It really is good. First you saute the okra a little to get them softened and then add your scrambled eggs. I like the flavors together!

Leave a Reply

