We Have Babies!!!


Fur babies that is!  We have been wanting another dog since Roscoe’s passing a few months ago, but I wanted to wait and get just the right one.  Some friends of ours have an Australian Shepherd who mated with a Catahoula and they had beautiful babies!  I first saw pictures that were posted on Facebook and loved the coloring of the dogs.  But at the time, they were still to young for give away.  Well, this week my friend sent me a message with pictures that the dogs were ready so we went last night and “looked”.  Oh my gosh, the bundle of puppiness and how precious they are.  I haven’t had puppies in 17 years!!!  I had a really hard time picking between all that was left but narrowed it down to two, the female with one blue and one brown eye and then the “lover”, a male with brown eyes who literally puts his head on your shoulder when you pick him up.  Well the deal was sealed when my hubby said “only one??”  That did it – I took both of them!  So, meet Colt (male) and Winchester (female and Winny for short), 9 weeks old!

Colt
Colt
Winny
Winny
Colt 2
Colt 2
Winny 2
Winny 2

 

Colt Winny

 

3 thoughts on “We Have Babies!!!

Leave a Reply

