It’s Beginning to Look at Lot Like Christmas!


I am done decorating!  Yesterday I made and put up the decorations for the outside.  I can’t decorate much on my front porch like I use to as the puppies would have stuff chewed up.  I really scaled down this year too.  Typically I put up 3-4 trees and decorate every roon in the house (with the exception of our room and the spare bedrooms).  And yes, I used to decorate the spare bathroom and half bath!  But this year I decided it was time to cut back.  And because I didn’t over do, I have a theme going on – country western!

Back door
Back door
On cabinet in Breakfast Room
On cabinet in Breakfast Room
Table in Breakfast Room.  Every year I buy a Hallmark ornament with the year on it.
Table in Breakfast Room. Every year I buy a Hallmark ornament with the year on it.
Dining Room
Dining Room
On top of fridge in kitchen - cookie cutters for ornaments!
On top of fridge in kitchen – cookie cutters for ornaments!
Kitchen window
Kitchen window
Living room coffee table
Living room coffee table
Living room side table.  My sister crocheted this tree for me a few years back.
Living room side table. My sister crocheted this tree for me a few years back.
Mantle
Mantle
Even Santa has a western hat on!
Even Santa has a western hat on!
Tree on mantle
Tree on mantle
Front door
Front door

Front door 2

Tree in living room
Tree in living room
The "front" door we use from the garage
The “front” door we use from the garage

Door hanger garage 2

 

On each side of the garage
On each side of the garage
Front entrance
Front entrance

Front gate 2

4 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look at Lot Like Christmas!

Leave a Reply

