We Got a New Baby – and That’s No April Fool’s!!


We have three heifers that are pregnant and I have been excitingly awaiting for them to give birth.  Although I have been a country girl for some years now, I have never experienced my own cow baby!  Every day for the past month I have watching to see if there is a baby outside.  This morning, while I was at my computer, Greg comes in and says there is a baby out there!  I jumped up and got my camera phone and headed out to the pasture – in my flip flops mind you (which is really not a good idea this time of year since there are snakes out!).  I was able to get close enough to snap photos of this beauty – a “he”.  The mother is 1/2 Angus, 1/2 Hereford and the father is 1/2 Longhorn and 1/2 Pinzgauer .  I think I will call him Norman after the calf in City Slickers since, after all, I am kinda one when it comes to baby cows!  Greg said we like colorful animals!

IMG_20150401_080156741_HDR

 

IMG_20150401_080248769

IMG_20150401_080331060

IMG_20150401_080335048

One thought on “We Got a New Baby – and That’s No April Fool’s!!

Leave a Reply

