We Got Babies Everywhere!


I was looking out my kitchen window as I was drying the dishes, and noticed a female cardinal with a worm in its mouth.  Then it flew in to this antique pie safe that I have on my front porch.  I had to investigate!  I carefully went out the front door as I knew if I made too much noise, then the dogs would be all over and that would not be a good thing.  I looked all over and I have an old crock inside and pulled it out and sure enough, there was a nest with babies in it!  I carefully put it back and soon, mama was back with another worm!

IMG_20150414_181558010_HDR

3 thoughts on “We Got Babies Everywhere!

Leave a Reply

