Let the Decorating Begin!


As well as the mess I make when I start the process of decorating for Christmas!  I start with the tree and get it decorated before I go on to anything else in the house.  This year, we are hosting my hubby’s family Christmas gathering so I go all out and do more than I have in the past few years (including putting up the “big” tree).  Every year, the ornaments are a different color/s and this year I decided to do all gold with a touch of red here and there.  This is something I have done for years, learned from my mother, who LOVED to decorate for Christmas and would have our home looking like it came out of Better Homes and Gardens for the holidays.  I will hopefully be done by the end of the week, it takes me a while as I plan nothing out, my process is spontaneous, which to me, is more fun.

DSC03936

DSC03937

DSC03938

Leave a Reply

