Trimming it Up!


I don’t think these shrubs have ever been trimmed back since we had the bed put in a few years ago.  I wish I had taken a before picture, but I got outside and started “getting ‘er done”!  It was a job!!  The dwarf Youpons were way overgrown, to the point where I discovered some other shrub that had been planted I forgot about!  I went to the burn pile twice with the trimmings and now this two-tiered bed looks so much cleaner.  I have got to make a point to keep it this way.

This was my reward at the end of the day.  Greg bought me a sampler pack of Blue Moon flavors and this was DEE-licious!!

Leave a Reply

